but / like / like / cola / milk / I / I / don’t / .
………………………………………………………………
a can’t / Japanese / speak / I / .
………………………………………………………………
b English / Can / read / you / books / ?
………………………………………………………………
c music / listening / I’m / to / not / .
………………………………………………………………
d ride / Tom / bike / can’t / a / .
………………………………………………………………
e having / Is / breakfast / Jill / ?
………………………………………………………………
f get / What / do / up / time / you / ?
………………………………………………………………
g salsa / Can / dance / Ed / ?

Match the sentences to make short
dialogues.

I’m bored let’s do something. ……
a Why don’t we join the school band? ……
b Can you sing? ……
c What do you do in your free time? ……
d Do you like athletics? ……
e Let’s go to the football trials! ……
1 No, I don’t. But I like football.
2 No. I can’t play any instruments.
3 How about joining a club?
4 I like computer games and sports.
5 Yes, I can, but not very well.
6 OK, let’s do that. I love playing football.

Make sentences in the present
continuous. Use the verbs in brackets.
John ……………………… (watch) TV.
a Gary ……………………… (talk) to Vic.
b I ……………………… (do) my homework.
c We ……………………… (wait) for our friends.
d They ……………………… (walk) to school.
e You ……………………… (wear) my jacket!
………………………………………………………………
h Japanese / What / study / time / Sue / does / ?
………………………………………………………………
i you / Are / a / shower / having / ?
………………………………………………………………