AUGUST

1st

I come ___________ England.

 to
from
at
in

You should ___________ swimming.

 start up
get off
take up
take off

2nd

There aren’t ___________ people here.

 much
many
a lot
some

8th

Tim ___________ work tomorrow.

 isn’t going
isn’t
isn’t going to
isn’t to

9th

I’d like ___________ information, please.

 an
some
piece
a piece

15th

___________ to school yesterday?

 Do you walk
Did you walked
Did you walk
Have you walked

‘Did you speak to Juliet?’ ‘No, I’ve ___________ seen her.

 nearly
hardly
often
always

16th

I went to the shop ___________ some chocolate.

 for buying
for buy
to buy
buy

You ___________ better see a doctor.

 did
would
should
had

22nd

‘I don’t like coffee.’ ‘ ___________ do I.’

 So
Neither
Either
No

23rd

Have you visited London?’ ‘ ___________ .’

 Not yet
Ever
Already
Not

‘Why are you so hungry?’ ‘Oh, I ___________ breakfast this morning.’

 hadn’t
didn’t
didn’t have
haven’t

29th

Is Jo ___________ Chris?

 taller that
taller
as tall as
more tall

His office is on the second ___________ of the building.

 floor
level
ground
stage

30 th

You should ___________ your homework.

 make
do
work
give

How long ___________ English?

 do you learn
are you learning
have you been learning
you learn